Orphaned content is content that does not belong to any user or course/organization. This can happen when we delete a user and there is content they uploaded to Content Collection, or when we delete a course or organization and do not delete the directory where its files are stored.
As an administrator, we can review the orphaned content existing on the platform and decide what to do with it. Access it from Admin Panel > Content Management > Admin Search > Orphaned Content by Owner/Location.
By clicking, the system will perform a search throughout Content Collection and show us the list of orphaned content.
The options we have are to assign it to an existing user so it is no longer orphaned, move it to another location, or permanently delete it from the system.
Using View in the contextual menu, we can see the folder view, permissions, links, etc., in case we need to know more information before taking action.
Comments
0 comments
Please sign in to leave a comment.