Sometimes, due to specific requirements, it is necessary that participants cannot see who else is enrolled in that same course. Is it possible to limit this visibility?
Yes, we usually do this by disabling the privilege that allows the student role to view the Participants section.
How? It depends on the scope of the limitation: in a single course or across the entire site.
Hiding participants in a specific course
From the gear menu, open Course administration > Users > Permissions > Check permissions and filter by viewparticipants (view participants). For this capability, remove the student role by clicking the trash can.
Hiding participants across the entire site
The 'View participants' capability can be disabled for the student role across the entire site, preventing any student in any course in the instance from viewing the participant list. To do this, go to Site administration > Users > Permissions > Define roles
Select Students and search for viewparticipants. For this capability, select Prohibit and save.
It's that easy 😉. Check how the Participants button no longer appears for students under Course tools.
Comments
0 comments
Please sign in to leave a comment.